Week 22A – I Found My Gift!

The famous Pablo Picasso said,
“The meaning of life is to find your gift.  The purpose of life is to give it away.”
 
As I was thinking about this incredibly powerful statement and wondering what my true gift is, it hit me! 
I AM!!!

I am my gift to the world 😀  How incredible is that??  I know I have some gifts and talents, things I love to do, whether it is playing hockey or being a dad or speaking, but it is sooooo much more than that!  Even twice a year when we go out and I get to do some wild dancing and entertain everyone else lol.  Just being me…
I got this very cool email a couple days later as a nice confirmation:

“A coincidence?

chad, do you think it’s just a coincidence that you look exactly as you do?

Do you think your height, the color of your eyes, or the sound of your voice were accidents?

Do you think your insights into life, your gifts of perception, or your sense of humor were the result of random genetics?

No. You are exactly as you now are, with every freckle, trait, and charm, because they all added up to how you could make the biggest difference with your life in time and space, while having the most fun.

In appreciation,
The Universe

And, chad, you’re doing it.”

Love it!
So, now that I found/realized I am my gift, it’s time to give it away!  I see myself viewing every single human interaction differently…  What am I really offering people?  ME.  What can make someone else’s day?  ME.  What is the one thing that can help the world most?  ME. 

Tie this in with Og Mandino and I AM THE GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD, because I am offering people something that NO ONE else can, namely ME. 

As I just chip away the concrete surrounding the golden buddha to reveal more of the true me, letting my light shine and sharing the most precious and powerful gift I have to give the world…it moves me to tears of gratitude as the fears and doubts fade away.

I found my gift, how about you?

3 thoughts on “Week 22A – I Found My Gift!

Leave a comment